About Happiness (4)

Author, Oscar Basurto Carbonell, will present One Hundred Writings on this topic, for the purpose of offering a better understanding of the meaning of Happiness.
Writing 4
One day, while walking with no direction in mind, then, suddenly stopped for no reason, looked down, like looking for something and found a dry leaf.

Poor leaf, I thought, she probably had better days.
 
To my great surprise, a voice sprang forth from the leaf,  I could not hear it with my ears but I could hear that voice in my heart and my mind.
 
That voice filled every space of my being and said:
 
-I appreciate your looking at me but I am not a dry leaf, but much more, I truly am all the leaves, all that had been, all that will be. Do not be deceived by my actual presence, since my life and my being are beyond time, youth and old age.
 
Her silent words filled me with the understanding that I had seen -in a dry leaf, the whole life, with no beginning and no end, I had known the secret of what’s immortal.
 
Then, I heard that voice again, that could fill everything.
 
-It is true that life is eternal but only when loved, respected, in everything that you can see, feel.
You only have to see and to listen with something more than your eyes and your ears, something more than your mind.
You must listen with your heart.
 
Then, I felt like she was flowing and that dry leaf, that I thought was dying, in true, was filled with life and Happiness, because she had transcended everything and she was flowing in Eternity.
 
Leave a Reply

